BuzzerBeater Forums

BB USA > National Team Debate Thread

National Team Debate Thread (thread closed)

Set priority
Show messages by
This Post:
300580.2 in reply to 300580.1
Date: 08/15/2019 17:47:55
Triple-Double
IV.15
Overall Posts Rated:
Question for candidates, but also curious about teemo's findings:

What are the most important skills to have in a successful 3/2 at the different positions?

This Post:
300580.3 in reply to 300580.2
Date: 08/15/2019 18:29:44
Overall Posts Rated:
I don't know how to navigate the discord chat. As a returning BB manager, I was stunned by the abandonment of the offsite. It contains some of our most extensive history on training, scouting and developing players, and delegated accountability for the NT. I maybe just sound like an old fart, but our old regime of managers really knew what it took to push the envelope on analyzing the data of our countries players, tactics and opponents tactics.

My real question to the candidates is are we scouting our players and oppositions player thoroughly?

Last edited by Montegu at 08/15/2019 18:29:58

This Post:
300580.4 in reply to 300580.2
Date: 08/15/2019 18:48:13
Overall Posts Rated:
What are the most important skills to have in a successful 3/2 at the different positions?

OD everywhere, even with the boost. More OD on bigs to guard corner 3s. Higher SB on the bigs for when they help on drives. Some RB is lost compared to M2M so can’t have too low there.

I once had a team with 1757 players and was $25,835,360 in debt. This is not that team. Join the Discord group open to anyone, but especially for USA managers to improve your club or get involved with the U21 and NT programs (https://discord.gg/cKpNkt2).

This Post:
300580.5 in reply to 300580.3
Date: 08/15/2019 19:01:38
Overall Posts Rated: