USA - V.22 > Season 23

Season 23

Set priority
Show messages by
This Post:
Date: 03/05/2013 18:49:20
Overall Posts Rated:
Hey all!

Welcome back to another season. If you're new and just joining us, make yourselves at home. DV is infamous for being very inactive and boring, so it's up to us to make it lively. So let's kick off the preseason with some picks on who will come out on top this season. I'll put mine up soon.

This Post:
237830.2 in reply to 237830.1
Date: 03/05/2013 20:19:14
Overall Posts Rated:
Hey welcome everyone and good luck this season. I'll post my predictions from observation but of course these are very temporary as anyone of us can buy a stud player that could make all the difference.

Alright well as I am in the Big 8 I'll start there. With only 2 active teams, myself and Statesboro, I expected a 1-2 finish this season with Statesboro finishing ahead of my team. I'm still learning this game and I haven't been very active on the transfer market, while Statesboro is lead by their superstar SG, Hardin who averaged over 30 points for the team in the last few games after joining them.

In the more active Great 8 League:
1. Washington Hoyas - with the most talented outside attack and PG in the league, the Hoyas will have no problem scoring.
2. Downtown Dudes - The Dudes are a very solid team throughout, and even though they finished higher than the Hoyas last season, they were knocked out by them in the playoffs. The battle will be between these two teams all season.
3. Turkculer - this team, as they showed me twice at the end of last season, is also very well rounded and will pose a threat to the top two teams. The two new big men will definitely make them a more competitive team, but they might just fall short.
4. Crown Height - This team will finish last compared to all of the other active teams in the league. It seems like Crown is selling their best and highest paid player leaving them with players comparable to the ones new teams start with.