Set priority
Show messages by
This Post:
300588.2 in reply to 300588.1
Date: 08/14/2019 20:56:59
Lawrence Park Panthers
Naismith
Overall Posts Rated:
Well fellow Canadians, now is the time a toss my hat in the ring.

I have had a long stint of playing buzzerbeater without attempting to be the national team manager.. wtf 2007!? lol.. but I believe I'd like to take on the responsibility for the next term if not 2.

I have played a couple of seasons and have done some decent stuff in Naismith. I believe I've met a few Canadians in the past so I won't go through the accolades. Tbh I just miss the chat during league games, with everyone including Kumiko ;(

The goal does depends on the roster and schedule as far as trying to get to worlds, doesn't look good, or hosting nationals in 2 years by hoping for a good draw next season. As a manager I like to keep the options open as long as possible but accepting the route at a certain time.

I have a great assistant, since I haven't asked I can use his name we will call him.... Smithers ;) He will only be strictly asked for advice to determine which route we should try and how to do it efficiently.. or excellently ;)

The opening roster will consist of either 10 or 12 players depending on our opponent and depending on there game shape after the first week. I believe most of the old roster will be coming back, also if they have good game shape after week 2 they will be slotted in if needed. I would like to be able to play 12 guys even less a minute as it helps merchandise. Scrimmages will always try to be booked. I will relentlessly try to have them booked and a 12 man roster play.