BuzzerBeater Forums

BB Scotland > National Team Debate Thread

National Team Debate Thread (thread closed)

Set priority
Show messages by
This Post:
308630.2 in reply to 308630.1
Date: 03/24/2021 10:42:26
Hamburg Albatrosses
III.5
Overall Posts Rated:
Second Team:
Korean S. Fighters
If you’ve got any questions, feel free to ask!

Du hast nicht genug Geld, um dieses Gebot abzugeben!
This Post:
308630.3 in reply to 308630.2
Date: 03/24/2021 14:27:34
Kirov Woodcutters
II.3
Overall Posts Rated:
Second Team:
Kirov Bricklayers
+1. Why did you decide to run for election in Scotland?

This Post:
308630.4 in reply to 308630.3
Date: 03/24/2021 17:30:35
Hamburg Albatrosses
III.5
Overall Posts Rated:
Second Team:
Korean S. Fighters
It kind of sounds crazy, but since I‘ve started playing this game in season 11, I‘ve wanted to coach the scottish NT. Since I was 12 years old I‘ve spent my summer holidays in Scotland until I graduated from high school. I love the country, love the people. And I guess that’s my connection. It took me a while until I decided to run for U21 (didn’t want to run for NT because ghunter was NT manager at the time or dr freia wurf, another german manager). It was kind of surprising for me that I always wanted to coach scotland and ended up coaching the german u21 (winning three bronze medals in 4 seasons) and coaching the german NT for about 6.3 seasons. So I guess I do have some experience, am still involved with the german NT and korean NT/ U21 - but since I respect the work of those managers, it‘s not an option to run there. And I feel that I could help get the scottish NT moving in the right direction. I probably would aim for 2-4 seasons and them try to hand over the NT to another manager who hopefully would carry on the work that I‘d like to start.

But as I said: I‘d be happy if you‘ll have me. If not, that‘s ok with me, I just hope that whoever gets the job will put a lot of enthusiasm into it.

And now: why are you running?

This Post: