Set priority
Show messages by
This Post:
Date: 02/24/2024 09:08:41
Manila Ice
III.6
Overall Posts Rated:
Hello!

Recently, I just started playing this game again after a decade or so from the game. Even searched for my old team, can't believed I quit after 10 seasons. Had to focus on College soon after. Became a web/software developer after completing my studies then continued to work and get better. It was great!

I came back after 11 years. Registered and begun looking back at this.

So here's what I think.

There's a lot of things different. There's an arena designer. There's new staff members. There's apparently a new tournament for lower tiers. Everything are clearly now to us managers unlike 40 seasons ago. I can afford Supporter package now. I think Player Merchandise didn't exist before (or I just have horrible players at the time). There's game preparations; now I can beat up bots without any trouble. But despite this, there's way, way less players now that it did before. I understand it's because the market is way more competitive for free games. But we can't market it ourselves if it doesn't create enough magic or become trendy.

As a kid, I never understood the strategy/tactic aspect of the game. I never really cared about it because I wasn't educated to it. It took time. What hooked me was that I can have my own team with stories and moments I can relish. A legacy I can have with this game. The spectacle is what I seek.

As an adult, I now understood how to win in this game. What sort of moves I should make. How I can proceed. But now it just felt like numbers and statistics. It feels good to win and make progress. But I wish we could get more 'personality' for the game.

These are my suggestion. Mainly the quality of life and personality.